Is it safe to go on FOTN website

(1/5) > >>

jigy:
While surfing on fotn, I got this message. I got similar message from google few days before, while using google chrome.

It is dangerous... people would stop going to this website.

MaxX:
Hmm strange.. do you get this error on a specific page or it just happens randomly on any page? When did it start occurring?

jigy:
It happend twice
this is second time, when I had posted it.
first time it happened when I installed google chrome and tried using FOTN.

I visit everyday but got this message only 2 times. So I can ignore it but just to share...

Anand VP:
Shyam even Mc Afee puts us in the yellow category and not green!!
Is it some thing to do with the toolbar?
I find our site safe but I do not know too much of tech details.

MaxX:
Quote from: Anand VP on December 03, 2009, 10:58:30 AM

Shyam even Mc Afee puts us in the yellow category and not green!!
Is it some thing to do with the toolbar?
I find our site safe but I do not know too much of tech details.



Do you have a link of where you saw that rating? I can contact them to get it resolved.

Norton also had incorrectly flagged the toolbar.. I contacted them and got it fixed.. http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=funonthenet.in

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Reply